I say what’s on my mind, I might do a little time

So I lied and didn’t post on Sunday, sorry. It’s been a busy weekend. Filled with interviews, date nights, and the beginnings of a cold.

I was super blessed by being able to get a quick date night job for Friday night, which helped get me some quick cash! Now I’m just praying for a full-time job so I can continue paying my bills. It’s tough, but I know the Lord will provide.
Okay, moving on…Valentine’s Day! I had an awesome day with my roommate, she spoiled me by giving me a mani/pedi, and a coffee cup which has saved my life since I forgot my favorite one in California 😥😥 my awesome day went on into an awesome night when the guy I’m dating took me to dinner(Thai food, my favorite), bought me my favorite wine, and gave me donuts with sprinkles😍😍!!! He’s definitely a keeper.
Moving onto Sunday! I had an interview in west Seattle, for a live-in position, which would be nice, but it would be live-in in exchange for 20-25 hours of work each week. So, no pay. But it would be in an area where I could probably get another job during my free time. I’m praying about it. Though I don’t think it’s really the job for me.
It’s difficult to know where I’m supposed to be, and yesterday was really tough for me. I woke up with this extreme panic which then turned to extreme depression. Just a day of me questioning everything. Add on the fact that I woke up with a sore throat and had barely slept the night before cause of a nasty cough and I was on a roll yesterday. I have had a few people ask me how I knew what I wanted to do with my life when I grew up. The answer is I didn’t. I’m 24 years old, and I’m still not sure what I want. My aunt always tells me that my life is mine to design. And I love that! I try to constantly create a life that is filled with things that make me feel accomplished. Some days it’s as elaborate as doing 2 hours of Zumba, cleaning my room, throwing in several loads of laundry, and cooking an amazing dinner. Others it’s waking up, showering, and writing a blog post. What I’m trying to say is that you don’t always have to run marathons. What makes you feel accomplished in the day to day, is what makes you, you! I have wanted to be so many things since I was a kid. And I’ve accomplished a lot of those things. Not necessarily on a level that society might set as the standard, but on a level that makes me happy. In the end, that’s all that really matters. You, being happy. If being a high power lawyer makes you happy? Go for it. If being a stay at home mom makes you happy? Do it! If being a rockstar at your local coffee shop makes you happy?? Rock on!(also, invite me to your shows!!)
Life is yours to design!!

Now, as promised, it’s. Q&A time!!!!
😍😘👍👍💕💗💙💜💙💓

Question #1: What color nail polish do you mostly use?
I don’t really know. I usually go with whatever season or holiday is coming up. It’s between red and purple. I used to love going to get my nails done regularly, but finances have not allowed for that for over a year, so I stick with doing my own.

Question #2: What movie do you wish you could be the main character in?
The 10th Kingdom. Seriously, I know I’ve told y’all about this movie before. Watch it!! I could live in a fairytale that’s not necessarily perfect, and go on adventures, and save people! It’s perfect!!

Question#3: Would you die, or deny your faith?
I’d die. I know some might not understand this. But my faith is important to me. I wouldn’t deny Christ just to live another day, because He’s never denied me. I went through a time when I didn’t want to believe that Christ was watching over me, but the fact is He’s always been there. I was just being a fool. I’m thankful to live in a country where I can pray, and worship the Lord without fear of death. Yes, I may be made fun of. Yes, I may be misunderstood. But I know my God is greater than any opposition I may face. And that gives me the strength and courage to say I would die if it ever came to that.

Question #4: Would you be a spy, even if it involved killing people?
Yes! …that was too enthusiastic, but have y’all seen Alias? I could be a super awesome spy like Jennifer Garner and that could be so fun and interesting…although there were some dark times she went through…maybe I’ll stick to watching the show and imagining it was my life. 😜

Question #5: What beverage do you mostly drink?
Lemonade. I used to be addicted to Dr. Pepper, and I would drink it all the time. But then I had kidney stones and several people recommended drinking lemonade, since the acid helps break down Kidney stones, so I started and haven’t really stopped. Also, coffee. But with coffee it’s not really an everyday thing, I have tried to tone down my intake…tried being the keyword here.

Question #6: Would you rather be in love with someone that doesn’t love you, or have someone in love with you but you don’t love them?
Unrequited love sucks! I would go with neither. I’ve never been in love. I’ve liked intensely. But love? Don’t think that’s what it is. I’ve liked a guy that doesn’t feel the same…at least I’ve never asked him, so I’m not 100% sure, but whatever. And I’ve had a few guys that liked me, but I never saw them as anything more than a friend. It’s a crappy situation to be in because you don’t want to hurt someone, but you also don’t want to be the one that hurts. And when your heart gets involved it messes with everything. This is the type of struggle that goes on for awhile. Just pray for a solution before you lay yourself out there.

Question #7: When is the last time you played air guitar?
Sunday. On my way home from Seattle! I was stuck in traffic and had Rise Against playing. I also my my steering wheel a drum set. 😉 I’ve got mad skills…I also freak out others on the freeway, but whatever. It’s my life.

Question #8: Have you ever made out in a movie theater?
Umm…no. If you’re gonna spend money to watch something, then you should actually watch it. Though, one time this guy took me to the movies and he bought me a soda and midway through the movie this dude whips out his own straw and drinks my soda! The worst is that the straw was from Circle K, he brought his own freaking straw!! Who does that?!?! It was a whole lot of weird.

Question #9: How are you and your love bug?
First, I definitely don’t call him that. It’s weird. Second, we’re good. He treats me respectfully, and he cooks! It’s been awesome to have someone that truly cares about me like he does. I don’t know what the future holds. I never will. But, as of now, he makes me happy. And that’s an awesome place to be in my life.

Question #10: Are you an early riser?
Lol nope. You can ask any of the people that have been to camp with me. Or, any family members. Or, anyone that knows anything about me. Haha. I legitimately don’t do well with mornings. I can do it, though. I can be wide awake and ready for the day at six in the morning. But I won’t really be happy about life until at least ten. And that’s after some serious caffeine assistance. I prefer staying up late, then falling asleep at 6 in the morning😝😝

Alright weirdos, that’s all I’ve got for today. I’m not gonna say I’ll post on Sunday cause I’m gonna have a busy weekend!! Some family members are coming up to Portland and I’m driving down to see them!! It’ll be an awesome adventure, and I’m looking forward to it!!
Keep sending me your questions, prayer requests, testimonies, and prayers! I love reading them and have been blessed to make new friends from all over. I’m praying for y’all. Love you, miss you!!

-Kelsey H. 💕
Hisfavoritestory@Gmail.com

image

Leave a Reply

